I Did It My Way

When I started My Little Review Corner, I wanted to have fun with this and use it as a creative outlet but I also promised myself I wouldn’t let it take away from other aspects of my life. If you have been reading over the years, you know that I’ve always tried to figure out a balance of all aspects of my life.

A couple of months ago, I realized that I wasn’t having fun anymore. For example, for the first time EVER a winner didn’t get a prize because the sponsor was abrupt, dismissive and when I tried to get things sorted out, blocked my email address! The winner is a lovely woman and while she was sweet and very understanding of the situation, it really hit home that I didn’t want to do this anymore! There was too much to do in life, I was always feeling stressed and I let other things that I enjoyed go by the wayside. I also found that I wasn’t working as hard as I could to reach my healthy living goals.

Something had to give and now it has.

I’m not saying I’ll never post again – but I am saying that it is time for a change.

When I pulled back from here and started doing other things, I realized how much I had missed those things and how much happiness they gave me. And, sad as it is, I didn’t miss doing this at all.

So while it’s not goodbye, it is definitely “see you later” for now. I have to do things my way and in 2014 my goal is embrace the things and the people I love.

So see you later gang! (That being said, don’t worry. The giveaways that are still running will end and I will be in touch if you are the winner!)

Hitting the send button is going to be really hard…but here it goes…..

This entry was posted in Life Changes. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I Did It My Way

  1. Brandee H says:

    Sometimes you just need to take a break! 🙂 best of luck with your new adventures!

  2. loucheryl says:

    I’m sad to hear this but completely understand. I’m sorry about the sponsor not coming through on a prize and making you feel bad. It’s not your fault and some people are just assholes. It’s hard not to feel bad when something like that happens. I would feel the same way. I love reading your blog and entering your contests! I hope that after a much needed break you decide to come back and do what you do so well! 🙂

  3. Colleen K. says:

    …Good Luck and God Bless !!!

  4. Lisa H says:

    Sorry to hear this but I understand. Know that you do a great job and have a lot of readers/followers who enjoy your blog. Enjoy your break and do what feels right when it comes to making a decision. Best of luck!

  5. Florence C says:

    I think your blog is one of the first I started following. Sorry to see you go, but do understand. Have fun and enjoy life.

  6. Julie G. says:

    Aww – I’m gonna miss your posts, but I do understand. Life is short & you’ve gotta do what makes your heart the happiest. Thank-you for all of the fantastic giveaways and wonderful reviews. I’ve enjoyed your insight. Take care of yourself.

  7. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    I’m going to miss you but you have to do what’s right for you and yours. Have fun, be happy and hope to see you back sometime in the future.

  8. kidsumers says:

    Life is too short to do things that don’t make you happy. It sounds like you are doing the best thing for you. Love you!

  9. Cheryl Grandy says:

    It’s great that you were able to look at the situation and know what you needed to do.
    Wishing you all the best, and hope to see you back if you decide it’s right for you at a later time.

  10. Sad to see you go! Wishing you luck and blessings in whatever you are moving on to! You have done a great job here. 🙂

  11. Dreena says:

    Wishing you all the best and hope to see you post again when you feel like it, of course.
    Cheers!

  12. Lindsay Cyr says:

    I’m going to miss reading your blog entries, but I completely understand why you are taking a break. Life is nothing, if you are not feeling happy and satisfied. Best of luck with your new adventures! 🙂

  13. Elva Roberts says:

    I feel as If I am saying goodbye to a friend and I know I will really miss your posts. I started my entering blog giveaways with you and you were so patient with my lack of blogging terms. I wish you and yours only the best and it has been a pleasure to share with you and others. I hope you will have more time to ‘have a life’ and to enjoy the really most important things like family, rest and recreation as well as your work. Thank you so much and God Bless you and yours. el03ro

  14. mrdisco1 says:

    best wishes!

  15. Donnas says:

    All the best to you and I hope you’re having fun now (or at least start having fun soon).

  16. Darlene Schuller says:

    You will be missed, but I think this is beautiful 🙂 .. I hope you enjoy every moment of ‘life’ doing the things you love to do with those that mean the most. Those days, don’t last forever & the internet, well .. it will always be here, waiting for you when you’re ready <3.

  17. Soozle says:

    I’ll very much miss you and your blog! Thank you for all of the hardwork (and time) you put into blogging! Take care! ♥

  18. Tanis S says:

    Best of luck to you – thank you for your hard work in your posts and giveaways – and hope to see you back soon when you are enjoying it more!

  19. angie says:

    I am apparently behind – I just saw this now. I give you credit and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours.

  20. ginette4 says:

    I miss you, hope all is well with you and that you are making great memories, I miss receiving your posts in my inbox, big hugs to you ❤

  21. Kristi says:

    Great job honoring yourself and putting fun first! That is a great example! Lots of luck and love to you! Blessings, Kristi

Leave a Reply

