Nature’s Notebook Review

I am a HORRIBLE photographer (which is why, you may have noticed, I don’t take pictures and post them on My Little Review Corner – sad but true!*l*!). While some skills can be learned, I really think that taking beautiful photos is a talent as well as an art form! Because I have no talent or ability in the realm of photography, I am always in awe when I come across great pieces of work!

For that reason, when I came across Nature’s Notebook on another blog, I was instantly drawn to these photographs! I loved the idea of combining the natural beauty of the water and the sand with inspirational ideas! The photography is the creative work of Courtney Noelle.

I had the opportunity to review one of Courtney’s prints. When I received the print, it just made me feel incredibly happy! Inscribed in the sand with the words “Live Laugh Love”, the combination of the oceanscape with the water, the sunshine and the seagulls visible in the corners, was simply divine! While I loved the fact that the print I received was in colour (as I adore the natural shades of blues and tans that appear in this type of natural landscape), I think it would be equally stunning in black and white. I think it is a great piece to highlight in any room in the house! Courtney also includes a Certificate of Authenticity with the print, which I plan to attach to the back of the frame.

Courtney sells prints in a variety of formats – you can get canvas prints, printed sets of prints or even magnets. As Courtney states on her site, “Please understand that each photo is a work of art. Courtney Noelle herself writes and takes the time to inscribe your special message on the sandy beaches and captures it in a photo that won’t wash away. Be aware that mother nature is always changing and the color and waves will vary from photo to photo.”

Courtney’s latest endeavour are Express Prints. With Express Prints, you can choose the text, word or name you want in the print, choose the size you desire and whether you want the print to be in black and white or colour. Courtney will then prepare your email and email it to you in a file that you can print on your own or take to any store that prints photographs.

 

This entry was posted in inspiration, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

110 Responses to Nature’s Notebook Review

  1. Jes says:

    Subscribe to your RSS feeds #2

    jswaks at gmail dot com

  2. Jes says:

    Subscribe to your RSS feeds #3

    jswaks at gmail dot com

  3. Jes says:

    Subscribe via email

    jswaks at gmail dot com

  4. Jes says:

    Subscribe via email #2

    jswaks at gmail dot com

  5. Jes says:

    Subscribe via email #3

    jswaks at gmail dot com

  6. Janet F says:

    Tweet:

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. Denise Glazier says:

    Like Natures Notebook on facebook – Denise Glazier

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  8. Denise Glazier says:

    Like you on facebook – Denise Glazier

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  9. Denise Glazier says:

    Follow you on twitter @wishwash1

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  10. Denise Glazier says:

    tweet http://twitter.com/wishwash1/status/28439177711

    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.