Tassimo T20 Home Brewing System

I am a hot beverage FIEND! I’ve always been a fan of tea and hot chocolate, but when I met my husband I started drinking coffee as well. Since then, I’ve tried all types of hot drinks but I have yet to find one that satisfies my needs. Don’t get me wrong – I will drink instant coffee or coffee that we make at home or coffee that I buy from a large Canadian coffee chain, but I’ve never found a coffee, or coffeemaker, that I totally love! Sadly, my favourite hot beverage, cappuccino, is difficult to make at home and I’ve always found that the powdered versions just never satisfied me!

I was thrilled when I received the chance to try out a Tassimo T20 Home Brewing System. The T20 Home Brewing System, made by Bosch, has an awesome technology that uses barcodes to identify that type of hot beverage and make the perfect cup (before I received my Tassimo I was already enthralled by the idea after seeing the ads on tv!).

My husband had some reservations because he thought it would be difficult to set up and would take up too much space (as we have a small kitchen so space is at a premium). He couldn’t have been more wrong! I found the setup of the Tassimo T20 Home Brewing System to be incredibly easy and the instructions were easy to follow and my husband had to admit that it takes up very little space which is great for our home! Once I had the machine setup, I was ready to get using my Tassimo!

Along with the T20 Home Brewing System, I received a Cappuccino Kit that included 8 Espresso T-Discs s and 8 Cappuccino Milk T-Discs as well as a set of Gevalia Signature Blend coffee T-Discs. I’m telling you, that first cup of cappuccino tasted heavenly to me! It reminded me cappuccino that I had in Europe and that I’ve been missing for years! I must admit, though, that I wasn’t a huge fan of the Gevalia Signature Blend coffee – it was much stronger than I’d normally drink. With some adaptations (I added extra water to dilute it a bit as well as more milk and sweetener than I’d normally use) – I was quite content with the results. In the future, I plan on buying coffee T-Discs that aren’t as strong. I also want to get some hot chocolate T-Discs and another Cappuccino Kit. When I had a look at the Tassimo website, I realized how many amazing options there truly are!

I never thought it was possible to fall in love with a beverage maker but, thanks to the Tassimo T20 Home Brewing System, I learned that I was wrong!

 

This entry was posted in Food, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

934 Responses to Tassimo T20 Home Brewing System

  1. Roxann says:

    I would like to try the Gevalia Caramel Latte Macchiato.

  2. Roxann says:

    Google reader subscriber. Entry #1

  3. Betty C says:

    I’d love to try the Starbucks Cappuccino Primo.

  4. Roxann says:

    Google reader subscriber. Entry #2

  5. Roxann says:

    Google reader subscriber. Entry #3

  6. Betty C says:

    I have the “Hearts of Love” button. http://beascreations.blogspot.com/
    #1

  7. Betty C says:

    I have the “Hearts of Love” button. http://beascreations.blogspot.com/
    #2

  8. meredith says:

  9. Betty C says:

    I have the “Hearts of Love” button. http://beascreations.blogspot.com/
    #3

Comments are closed.