Yuliana G Lampwork Glass Pendant- Review

I’m a sucker for beautiful jewelry and silver jewelry is always my first choice – I think that silver suits my skin tone and I love the sparkle that comes with silver!

For that reason, when I saw Yuliana G’s jewelry, I was immediately drawn to it! I thought her work was beautiful and I appreciated the fact that she incorporates quality elements – such as lampwork glass and Swarovski Crystals into her pieces.

I chose a piece entitled “Isadora” to review. Because each piece is unique, I couldn’t wait to see this pendant and chain in person! “Isadora” is described by Yuliana as “a handmade lampwork glass pendant…created with Clear, Lavender and Deep Purple Italian Moretti glass, Swarovski Crystal and Sterling Silver. The colors in “Isadora” are suspended as if clouds in the sky swirl into a developing storm. The focal is wire wrapped with Sterling Silver wire and accented with a delicate cluster of Bali Sterling Silver, Violet and Purple Velvet Swarovski Crystal. “Isadora” hangs regally on a 16 inch Sterling Silver Italian chain.”

When the pendant and chain arrived, I loved the packaging! It came in an iridescent box that was really pretty and made me want to look inside! Nestled inside the box was a pendant that was absolutely striking! I couldn’t wait to wear it! With a retail value of $149.00, the necklace was more than I normally pay for necklaces, though I could see that the asking price is reasonable given the quality materials and intricate craftsmanship used in the making of the pendant and chain!

I was going to a formal event and I knew that I wanted to wear “Isadora” because it would accent my black dress beautifully! And it did! I was surprised to find that I liked the length of the chain (the 16 inch chain was shorter than most chains that I wear) because it allows the pendant to lay perfectly just below my throat and draws the attention to the pendant. I also loved how beautiful the lampwork glass and the Swartovski crystals look together – they really compliment each other and make the pendant even more striking than I originally thought!

I got numerous compliments on my “Isadora” pendant and chain. While I wore it to a formal event, I also plan to wear it to work because I think it will look really good with some of my professional outfits. It really is a piece that can dress up a variety of outfits and add a touch of sophistication to a number of different looks!

Do you love my “Isadora” necklace? If so, you can order a custom design modeled after it through the Yuliana G website. Prices vary on custom orders depending on materials used. Orders must be placed by December 10, with expedited shipping selected in order to have custom items by Christmas.

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Jewelry, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

468 Responses to Yuliana G Lampwork Glass Pendant- Review

  1. kathy pease says:

    1 email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. kathy pease says:

    2 email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. kathy pease says:

    3 email subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. kathy pease says:

    1 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. kathy pease says:

    2 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. kathy pease says:

    3 rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. kathy pease says:

    1 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. kathy pease says:

    2 like you on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. kathy pease says:

    1 like yuliana on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. kathy pease says:

    2 like yuliana on facebook kathy l pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. kathy pease says:

  12. Gianna says:

    Black & Gold Swarovski Crystal Necklace.

  13. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber (same email as I entered in the email form).

  14. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber (same email as I entered in the email form). 2

  15. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber (same email as I entered in the email form). 3

  16. Sand says:

    I love the Jewel of the Nile.

  17. shelly pitt says:

    this necklace is beautiful.i would be proud to walk around wearing something that pretty.i would get alot of comments on it.
    forgot to mention it was the beautiful purple necklace.

  18. Brittany Jerding says:

    I like the Lavender Paradise bracelet! Thanks.

Comments are closed.