Banana Boat – The Results are In! (And the winner is revealed!)

20 readers had the chance to try out the new Banana Boat —– and they had lots of interesting things to say! Here is a cross-section (in no particular order) of their opinion of Banana Boat Natural Reflect Kids Sunscreen —–

bananaboat logo
Dreena: After finally having some hot and sunny days, I have been able to test the Banana Boat Natural Reflect sunscreen and it works very well! What I like about Banana Boat Natural Reflect is the thickness of it; I feel you can “see” the coverage and protection. It is a thicker paste compared to other sunscreens but easily blends in. You know you are getting all you need covered. I like that the formula is more natural and is Paraben and PABA-free. This is important for me and my son’s skin. I also like the SPF 50 and that it is tear-free. Some of the other natural sunscreens have stung my eyes – not that I intentionally rubbed it in!

I rate it: 9/10.

We will definitely be applying this sunscreen in the summer and on holidays to the beach.

Ester: I tried the Banana Boat Natural Reflect sunscreen on my 20 month old niece last weekend when we went to the zoo. She has very sensitive skin and is prone to eczema breakouts on her face, so I was glad that even a couple of days later her skin looked good and she had no reactions to the sunscreen. The fact that the sunscreen is fragrance free might have also made it easier on her skin, and I liked that too because I do not like the scent of most sunscreens. The texture was nice, not too runny and not to thick, which made it easy to put it on her while she of course squirmed around! Overall a great product, I would definitely recommend this to my friends with children!

Susan: After receiving my bottle of Banana Boat Natural Reflect we were able to try it out the same day! It went on nicely like many other sunblocks we have tried! I used other sunblocks that would be fine on my girls arms and legs but would irritate there faces and they ended up with rashes. I was really hesitant to try it on there face for this reason, for this I tried it on both my daughter’s faces in a tiny spot and there was no reaction, then shortly before they went outside I tried it all over and no reaction at all which made me very happy!! I didn’t have to reapply until way later on in the day and neither girls had any sign of burn or red anywhere! Thank you for letting me have the opportunity to try this sunblock it will now be my go to sunblock for the summer!!

Theresa: Thank you so much for sending a big sample of your Banana Boat Natural Reflect Kids SPF 50. Finally we have had the weather where sunscreen is necessary. As my husband I have a son who is 9 years old and hates to put sunscreen on does not seem to mind putting this product on. I asked him what he thought of it and he said “it does not smell and is easy to rub in”. Ya…no more arguing over sunscreen. Thank you Banana Boat!!

Sarah: Natural Reflect Kids Sunscreen Lotion works wonderfully. It came in the perfect size tube for our diaper bag. We used it on a few separate occasions so far, all on very hot and sunny days and so far, no burns! It’s been long lasting and quick to absorb when I’d apply it, which was perfect for a wiggly toddler. I loved that the sunscreen itself was thicker where some of the others that I’ve used in the past seem very watery and would even drip sometimes. This one stayed where I put it and was easy to rub in. I used the excess on my face and even after a few hours out in the sun with no reapplication, my fair skin didn’t burn. I would recommend this product to other moms, and would purchase it in the future.

Elaine: Unlike many sunscreens, the Banana Boat Natural Reflect KIDS is tear-free and does not sting your eyes. Although advertised for KIDS I find it perfect especially for my face. My doctor has highly recommended daily sunscreen which I have always have detested because other brands make my eyes run. This doesn’t happen with BB. The creamy texture of the sunscreen leaves skin feeling soft rather than sticky or greasy. Additionally it is very water resistant and has a SPF of 50. This is a product I’ll continue to use for myself & my family and will recommend to others.

Jen: Our whole family loves the Natural Reflect Kids sunscreen lotion. It does not have any scent (no artificial fragrance or chemical smell) and it is not sticky after application. My kids love it and even I use it with them. We know that we are protected from harmful UV rays with this. Thanks for the wonderful product!

Angie: I recently was lucky enough to test out the Banana Boat natural reflect kids sunscreen because Banana boat is a brand we know and trust. The first thing I noticed was that there was no scent. It was very easy to apply and absorb very quickly, I did not have to keep rubbing it in and it leave’s no oily residue behind. I loved this product and will be using and recommending it.

Misty:
Pros: I loved the fact that this sunscreen is made out of 100% natural ingredients! It was fairly easy to apply and it lasts for quite a long time. I loved that it didn’t feel greasy after the application, which meant that the kids didn’t get sand stuck all over them! Another great benefit is that it is tear-free, so that even when sweating or dipping in a pool there is no worry about stinging eyes. Plus its waterproof too!

Cons: I love products with scents and usually the scent of a product has a big influence when selecting which to buy. This sunscreen is unscented, which is probably good for the kids, but it most likely wouldn’t influence me to buy it. Also, its quite thick, which made for a lot of rubbing when applying it.

Verdict: This is generally a great sunscreen available for a decent price. If you are looking for a natural, kid-friendly sunscreen with great protection, then this is the perfect one for you!

Suzie: As someone who loves to spend time outdoors as well as being someone who gravitates towards natural products – this was perfect for me! My initial reaction to reading the products claims: Awesome! I was very impressed that it contained 100% naturally sourced products! I really like the fact that you are not going to be putting a ton of chemicals onto your body….Once the lotion was on – it did not feel or look greasy AT all. Always a bonus, especially when it’s going on your face!…I spent an hour walking in the hot (prime day time hours) sun and though I came home sweaty – no redness to my skin. I’d call that a success! It appears to work well! While I am not a huge fan of the lengthy time it takes to rub the lotion into your skin – I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to a good quality, waterproof lotion that is a greener option!

Lori: When Banana Boat Natural Reflect Kids Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50 arrived at my door it could not have come on a better day. My daughter was stuck inside after being sunburned the day before.

She was desperate to go out and splash in our pool so we felt it was a good sign that she could. The lotion was super easy to apply and was also a bonus that it was tear free so I could rub the lotion into her face and cheeks. Her skin was burned and sensitive and my daughter told me that it did not sting. Being waterproof protection was fantastic and so off she went for a swim. This is the first time we have tried a suntan product that was SPF 50 and it provided great protection. A happy child is a blessing and we loved Banana Boat Kids SPF 50 that I already have purchased in store.

Jonnie: I really like this sunscreen. It goes on thick and absorbs quickly. This makes it so you don’t miss any spots when applying but you also aren’t left a greasy mess. My whole family used it (even though it is a kid formula) and we all thought it worked great. We spent a day on the lake and after reapplying throughout the day, none of us had any burns.

The flip-top tube packaging makes it easy to apply, even one-handed! And the compact size is super easy to carry in your bag. Overall, this is a convenient and effective sunscreen but without the harsh ingredients. I will definitely be purchasing it in the future!

In total, 16 readers sent in their responses and each entry was assigned a number then the winner was drawn using random.org.

schick rate and review winner

And the winner is # 6 – Maegan

Congratulations Maegan – I will be in touch today! And thanks to you all – I really enjoyed reading your reviews!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Banana Boat – The Results are In! (And the winner is revealed!)

  1. Shirley says:

    Congrats Maegan!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    July 17-I had heard good things about Banana Boat before so I was not surprised when so many readers loved its properties and decided to buy it from now on. Congratulations, Meagan. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. hmrcarlson says:

    I love all the positive reviews. I am definitely going to put this on the must-try list. Congrats, Maegan!

Leave a comment