Halloween Treats from Hersheys – Review

Hershey’s chocolate has always been a favourite in our home and this Halloween the only difference is the amazing variety of items that are available for the holiday season! Try as I might, the Hershey’s chocolate never seems to make it to Halloween – we always seem to have to get more when we eat our way through our first packages!

This Halloween, there are a number of great chocolate treats available! New this season are:
-Twizzlers® Assortment 120 Snack Size Pieces (Mini Bars Candy Strawberry, Pull n’ Peel Candy Wildberry and Pull n’ Peel Candy Green Apple);
-Hershey®’s Cookies ‘N’ Crème Jumbo Bag Snack Size Treats; and
-Hershey®’s Chocolate Assortment with 100 Snack Size Pieces (Kit Kat® Crisp Wafers, York® Peppermint Patties, Hershey®’s Mr. Goodbar®, Reese’s® Pieces® Candy, Hershey®’s Chocolate Lollipops, Milk Duds® Candy,Jolly Rancher® Doubles Candy and Whoppers®
Malted Milk Balls).

You can also get some of your favourite classics including:
-Reese’s Lovers 50 Snack Size Pieces (Reese’s® Peanut Butter Cups, Reese’s Pieces Candy and Reese’s Fast Break® Candy Bar);
-Reese’s® Peanut Butter Pumpkins Jumbo Snack Size;
-Hershey’s Seasonal Shapes Assortment with 50 Snack Size Packages (Hershey’s Tombstone-shaped Moulded Bars in Milk Chocolate and Cookies ‘N’ Crème flavors, and Reese’s Peanut Butter Pumpkins);
-Hershey’s Candy Assortment with 100 Snack Size Packages (Reese’s Pieces Candy, Whoppers Malted Milk Balls, Milk Duds Candy and Jolly Rancher Lollipops);
-Harvest Hershey®’s Kisses® Brand Candy Corn Flavored Candy;
-Harvest York® Peppermint Patties Pumpkin Shapes; and
-York® Peppermint Batty.

I received a bag of Cookies ‘N’ Crème Jumbo Bag Snack Size Treats and a bag of Hershey®’s Chocolate Assortment that included Milk Duds,Jolly Rancher Doubles Candy and Whoppers Malted Milk Balls and Twizzlers. We were in candy heaven! I particularly enjoyed the Cookies ‘N’ Crème (I love the combination of white chocolate and cookie bits!) and Whoppers (I’ve loved these since I was a kid!) while the Milk Duds, Jolly Ranchers and Twizzlers were a big hit with the other family members!

I also checked out the Celebrate with Hershey’s website and I really liked the holiday ideas you can find on their site, including costume ideas, desktop wallpapers, awesome recipes, craft activities party invitations and much more!

Have a fun and safe Halloween and enjoy all that the holidays have to offer (including yummy treats from Hershey’s!)

 

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Halloween Treats from Hersheys – Review

  1. Num num num, I LOVE Hershey’s. That definitely sounds like candy heaven! I hope you have a super fun Halloween too! 🙂

  2. Rob says:

    That is awesome you received candy. YUMMY. I love Milk Duds and Woppers. Need to go to the store now. LOL. Thanks

  3. Nichol says:

    Yummy! Milk Duds rock as do any of the Hershey’s candy bars. I’m a mean mom and take out the good stuff haha.

  4. Tiffany says:

    After reading your post…I think I need some chocolate! Love Hershey’s, it’s a favorite in our house too!

  5. What a great selection! I can understand your Hershey’s problem, we can never buy candy early because it doesn’t make it to Halloween either. I do have to say my favorite is always Twizzlers, although I’ve never tried the flavors you listed. I’ll be on the lookout for them next time I’m shopping.

    Happy Halloween!

  6. We prefer Hershey’s over the “other” big chocolate brand! 🙂 ❤ the cookies n cream!!

  7. Jennifer C. says:

    I love Twizzlers and peanut butter cups…and york peppermint patties…yummers…its all good…now you’ve made me crave…hehe

  8. Ooooh yummy!! I love Hershey’s, and the Cookies ‘N Cream is sooo good!

  9. Bobbie says:

    LOVE Hershey’s!! We always use them in our Smores!! I prefer them over any other chocolate. Always have 🙂

  10. Sheila says:

    Yum. I love the Jolly Ranchers doubles. I looked for the package with them in it but couldn’t find them.

  11. Penelope says:

    I love Hershey’s, I’d say their chocolate is what I mostly get.

  12. Pingback: Hershey’s Chocolate Valentine Day’s Treats Review – Hearts of Love « Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a comment